starting strength gym

Thread: BrianHunter Training Log

Default BrianHunter Training Log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Height: 179cm
    Weight: 129.6kg (central obesity, well over 20% BF)

Brief bio would be that I am a novice lifter, I have switched over from approximately (with some gaps) 12 months of Olympic Lifting. I was just focusing on technique at the Olympic Lifting, so I switched to this program to work on my strength for a while. So I switched Gyms to one where I can go in the mornings before work.

One aspect I am worried about is the weight. I've upped my eating as per the instructions, keeping it to 3,500cals, but I was 146kg in September 2016, and dropped down to about 125kg just before Christmas. Life happened, and my weight has creeped back up a bit. If I start noticing my weight climbing beyond the low 130's kg then I will probably start having issues in my head, but I'll try to stick to the program the best I can.

I'm two workouts deep into SS LP, and I wanted to start logging to be more mindful about my training, so here we go.

Workout 2016-03-01

Weight: 129.1
    Calories (previous day): 3,042 (C: 310g, P: 207g, F: 102g)

Squat: 70kg 3x5
    Press: 40kg 3x5
    Deadlift: 80kg 1x5

I wasn't too sure how to judge the weights, so I just picked a number really. Felt happy with the workout, familiar with all the exercises, wasn't really taxing, but I am aware it soon will be. Done Press 1.0, but have since discovered Press 2.0 so will try that from here on out.

Workout 2017-03-03

Weight: 129.6
    Calories (previous day): 3,492 (C: 320g, P: 221g, F: 149g)

Squat: 75kg 3x5
    Bench: 45kg 3x5
    Deadlift: 85kg 1x5