Thread: Kasper's second LP run after torn meniscus

Default Kasper's second LP run after torn meniscus

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hi guys. I'm Kasper from Norway

Weight: 200lb, 90kg
    Height: 181cm, 5'11

I have been lifting on and off since 2012, but I have had several breaks in my training without any clear reason or explanation why. I tried SS in the start of my lifting career but started doing 531 way to early because I didn't have a clue and thought I was done with my linear progression. I then had a 245 squat.

I have since bought both Starting Strength and Practical Programming, and am now returning to lifting after I torn my meniscus in june 2016. I couldn't squat or deadlift until january this year. Right before I hurt my knee I squatted 145kgx5x3 (320lb), deadlifted 150kgx5 (330lb), benched 85kgx5x3 (187lb), and pressed 52,5kgx5x3 (115lb).

I started again in the end of january this year with 40kg on the squat and increased slowly from there to see how my knee was feeling. I have done 5kg increments in the squat so far and this is how last week looked:

Squat 95kgx5x3
    Bench 75kgx5x3
    Press 45kgx5x3
    Deadlift 110kgx5
    Power Cleans 40kgx3x5

I will post updates here after each workout and hopefully get som good advice from you guys on this board that are also on your LP's. Hope to hear from you.

Cheers
    Last edited by snowmouse; 03-05-2017 at 01:20 PM.

Todays workout:

Squat 100kgx5x3
    Bench 77,5kgx5x3
    PC 42,5kgx3x5

Squat felt good, think I can manage a couple 5kg increments before going to 2,5kg. PC needs a bit of refinement but it's ok now at lower weights.

Welcome to the community, snowmouse! There is another guy from Norway here - check out his log “A path is made by walking on it.” Jan's log