starting strength gym

Thread: First post - Thanks Mark

Default First post - Thanks Mark

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Well I found this forum through another forum that I always go onto. I was asking advice about a stomach strain that I got from squatting, and he directed me to this part of the forum. I was happy as hell to find that there is a forum like this where you answer people's questions.

I don't exactly have a question for you right now, but I did just want to say that I bought the starting strength book since I've been having trouble with my squat form. That book is awsome! It really points out a lot of very important points that I overlooked before in all of the major lifts. I started the routine this past Saturday, and damn it's a killer. I've never done a full-body routine before. I've been doing mainly an upper/lower split from the NROL book for the past 8 months. The full-body routine is a nice change, and damn do I feel the difference already! I will most likely be switching back and forth between your routine and the NROL routines every few months - going through hypertrophy and strength phases.

So thanks for providing me with all the good info. Practical Programming is the next book on my list.

Thanks for the kind words. But move PPST up on your list to find out why your plan of switching between novice and intermediate programs won't work well.