starting strength gym

Thread: One way trip to Gainsville!

Default One way trip to Gainsville!

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hello everyone,

I am a 19 year old novice trainee who is currently doing the Starting Strength program. I have been training since I was about 16 but have I have never been able to stick to a program consistently until now. I am one month into the program and I am enjoying setting PRs every single session.
    My stats:
    Height: 175cm
    Weight: 96kg
    The following are all based off of my last working sets:
    Squat: 122.5kg
    Deadlift: 135kg
    Bench: 87.5kg
    Press: 52.5kg
    Power Clean: 57.5kg

I look forward to speaking to other novice trainees out there, and also the more experienced trainees who will hopefully give me some advice and suggestions as I go along!

03 April 2017

Squats: 122.5kg 3x5 (3 sets of 5 reps)
    Press: 52.5kg 3x5
    Power cleans: 57.5kg 5x3

Squats felt really good, they are getting easier and easier every session and I don't see this stopping for a while!
    The press was a bit tougher, but no grinding reps so I am happy to continue with 2.5kg progressions for now. I will probably start microloading soon, but I will hopefully get to 65kg by then.
    Power cleans also felt really good, it is slowly becoming one of my favourite movements!
    Last edited by evianbetterthan; 04-03-2017 at 12:24 PM.

05 April 2017

Squats: 125kg 3x5