Thread: A late start to SS linear progression

Default A late start to SS linear progression

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Age 39
    Weight 108kg 25% body fat
    Height: 6ft 4in

Aside from the last 8-9 months or so i have not really been active beyond a bit of bike riding and the occasional yoga class. I have been attending the gym since august 2016, being inspired of course by getting on some scales and realising i was 130kg. Apparently i was less than aware about the fattening that had been occuring. I had been eating irregularly and with abandon the last few years and was a bloaty fat mess. I immediately changed my diet back to vegan which i had been for a number of years and started to focus on eating whole foods as much as possible. Initially i had the goal of bringing my weight down to 95kg for a 25 BMI, since training however i have noticed that although my weight is still high my body shape is significantly different than when i was at the same weight a few years ago... i am fitting into jeans and clothes i havent been able to wear since my late 20's when i was last at a weight much lower than i am now. My calories seem to average about 2700-3000 a day and my weight has not changed. I may reduce them slightly to bring my body fat down to 20%