starting strength gym

Thread: Viva's Training Log (26M/+40%BF/Novice)

Default Viva's Training Log (26M/+40%BF/Novice)

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hello, how's it going. I'm making one of these to keep myself honest and accountable and to just have a log of what I'm doing to reference back to.

My Background: I am a 26 y/o college student and Navy Veteran, my height 5'8, and I currently at 247.5lbs and 44.8% BF as of this morning's weigh in. Though I should note the weight fluctuates between this number and 242.6-243.6 depending on how my diet went the previous day though body fat remains within that range with a deviation of, at most, .2-.8%. A few lbs fluctuate here and there but the consensus is clear: I'm F A T A F.

Weightlifting Background: I started with stronglifts 5x5 in early 2016 at because that was free. Then I bought rip's Starting Strength 2nd edition on the kindle, read it and bought the app, then began logging my workouts in the app around May 2016 briefly. My highest logged weights for the program can be found below. My goal is to drop down to 160lb to fit within Army Height and Weight standards with some wiggle room and to develop as much strength as I can over the next 3 years.

Squat: 255
    Press: 135
    Deadlift: 275
    Bench Press: 155
    Power Clean: 140
    Chin Ups: N/A