I've been working at a local commercial-esque gym for about 6 months now. I was "up front" for a couple months but for the remainder I have been a trainer. It's been quite the (enjoyable) challenge implementing SS with my clients, all of whom are basically exclusively Masters.

3 of my clients are above 40, 1 is pregnant, and the other is in her 20s. The Masters, by far, have been the most successful and willing to do SS. They see the purpose of all the movements. They don't care about bringing up muscle groups or "toning." They want to feel more confident and function better in the world. Giving a 64 year old the power to squat close to half her bodyweight, when on the first day (the consultation) she thought the little chrome plates were "heavy," in just a few weeks gives her both function and confidence.

I did not have success implementing SS with my pregnant client--and shouldn't have expected to. She is, even without the pregnancy, very overweight (300+), she has no experience lifting heavy (I had to tell her that leg pressing 500 doesn't count as heavy lifting). As of now, I just have her exercising (though she does quite enjoy the OHP, so we have been training it in a not-so-linear fashion). She plans on continuing with me after her pregnancy, during which time I plan to implement SS in full.