starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How to NDTP

Cool How to NDTP

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hi everyone! My name is Igor and this is my first time logging my training online. I hope it'll be interesting.

Bio, background and experience.

Height:186cm (~6'1'')
    Weight: 107-110kg (235-242 lbs) cutting right now to around 100kg ~220lbs. Not rushing it though. I gain weight very easily (was a bit chubby in school tbh) but losing it is a nightmare to me.

I've been lifting for a few years now but my numbers are far from impressive. Like most of us I had quite a experience exercising in the gym before finding out how to train properly. Not to mention lack of consistency that sometimes can make up a bit for poor programming. For the last month or so I've been finally consistent and I hope to squeeze some LP gains before switching to intermediate programming. Right now my program is changing a bit since I'm introducing a light squat day (like adv novice SS), stalled on my presses and want to do DL on the press day instead of bench press day. I will post entire layout after it establish itself again over the course of a few days. You will see that my program is influenced by Greyskull LP (bench before squats, last set is an AMRAP although I don't do more than 8 reps on it) and PTW novice program (more sets on presses than on squats). I train every other day, sometimes I give myself 2 days of rest but it's not set in stone. On the off days I try to do some cardio, it doesn't happen everyday though. Depending on my schedule I do 45-70 mins of LISS on my stationary bike while watching TV or playing games or I go to the gym to do some HIIT.