I have been plugging away at the SS novice LP for a few months on my own after a 6+ year layoff from weight training of any kind. I had some experience with the main lifts from running Stronglifts 5x5 (whoops) in college, but after such a long layoff I had completely detrained and was essentially starting from scratch. I've made reasonable progress on my own but was having some technique issues with the squat and press, and had also been struggling mightily to teach myself the power clean. Northern New England apparently being a barren wasteland for SSCs, I contacted Michael Wolf of Wolf Strength and Conditioning in NYC.