starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Logging the Mountain

Default Logging the Mountain

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I've had a couple false starts on the SS program. I've struggled with time management and personal organization my whole life, so I failed myself on earlier attempts by going to bed too late, not planning out what I eat and generally not prioritizing my training enough. For my third go at the program I decided to keep a log on here to see if it helps with accountability at all. I lurk on the forum everyday anyway.

Personal Stats:
    Height: 6'0"
    Weight: 246lbs
    Waist: 47"
    Bodyfat: 30-35% (best guess)

Goals are simply to get strong and hopefully improve body composition along the way, I'm pretty tired of being a fat ass.

I started training again a week and a half ago. So far so good. I still need to sleep better (getting about 6-7 hours) and track my food intake more consistently. I am definitely getting enough protein but probably overeating. When I settle into some consistent cal/macro tracking I'll probably post my numbers. I'm on a Tue/Thu/Sat schedule and I'll be doing my 6th session tonight. Progress thus far (in lbs):

Squat: 200->220
    Press: 85->95
    Bench: 120->125
    Deadlift: 255->270

I am omitting power cleans for the time being, as I lift alone in my garage and don't feel entirely comfortable teaching myself the movement. I'm using a pair of shitty squat stands, but hope to get a power rack before the end of the year. I am also going to start filming myself in the weeks to come and will include videos when I have time.

And that's about it. Very much looking forward to keeping a log here, even if I am the only one who reads it
    Last edited by James Mountain; 08-17-2017 at 09:08 PM.