starting strength gym

Thread: Question and another form check

Shahala Guest

Question Question and another form check

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I have been lurking for quite a while here reading and viewing video's.
    I started the program previous saturday.
    Here is my squat (password: rippet)
    68 Kg * 5
    http://s300.photobucket.com/albums/n...=Squat1avi.flv

Another set:
    http://s300.photobucket.com/albums/n...=Squat2avi.flv

Dead:
    http://s300.photobucket.com/albums/n...t=Dead1avi.flv

Since I want to avoid the whip, I studied mine and other videos on the forum and as far as I can see there is no knee forward at the bottom.

I did see the following though:
    Squat - My back angle doesnt set itself in the final position at the first 1/3 of the movement, it takes ~2/3 to set in.
    Seems that my hip drive is lacking abit.
    My thoracic area seems to relax at the bottom in some reps.
    Butt wink.
    Sometimes my back angle is straightening up too early on the ascent - which leads me to belive in lack of hip drive?

Dead- Problems in the descent - too slow/clumsy.
    My hip extending before it should in some reps.
    Not sure about the set position.
    Need to work on my thoracic extension.

I'll appriciate input about those, I bet your eye can see things I don't.

My question is about progression ,
    I'm having difficulties following the program as written - seems that I'm getting stuck too early.
    I'm still advancing and putting some weights on the bar but not as it should be.
    I'll give my press for example:
    first workout: 28*5, 30.5 *4, 28 *5
    2nd: 30.5*3*5
    3rd: 33*5, 33*5, 33*4(failure) - rested 20 secs and completed last rep barely.

And no, my deadlift pants are not for sale.