starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Squat form check

Default Squat form check

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    My first form check here - I'm a total noob, go easy on me. I've frozen the weight of my worksets and I'm not continuing NLP until I can get my form right - I thought I had it right and progressed a little, then I videoed myself and discovered I was very, very wrong.

Please let me know if you think this is "good enough" form to start progression. Once I'm there on all four lifts, finish reading the books, and arrange my schedule, I'll start.

One thing I did on my sets a couple weeks ago was to set the safety bar one pin higher and "tap" it on every rep to I hit depth. Is that something useful, or am I just being a moron there?

This video actually has two sets in it. The first is my "best" warmup set - the one I think has the best form I'm currently capable of, which isn't great. I can't seem to straighten my wrists for one, and getting depth is difficult. The second is my last workset, which still isn't at a weight that is near failure for me. Please let me know if I'm screwing up all the time, or just under load.

Hey Adam. Cool name.