Hi Everyone,

I've been a Starting Strength Coach since 2011 and have been staffing Starting Strength Seminars since 2013. I've been teaching and coaching people for most of my life in some capacity, starting in high school helping out in the weight room and then through running fighting, self defense, and "fitness" training for hundreds of people in my twenties. I rediscovered barbell training in 2009 through CrossFit and soon after started using the SS method with all my trainees. I've always enjoyed training trainers, coaches, and instructors the most and I've learned quite a bit about working with coaches over the years. I'm currently helping with operations and media production at The Aasgaard Company and am in charge of coach development and gym operations with Starting Strength Gyms.

Starting Strength Coach development for The Aasgaard Company has been a project of mine that has been subject to many starts and stops for the better part of the last two and a half years due to how busy things have been with Starting Strength. Over the last year, we've been working hard on launching Starting Strength Gyms and a huge part of the successful growth of the Gyms will be generating new Starting Strength Coaches through a pipeline run primarily out of these gyms. We refocused our efforts and launched the Starting Strength Coach Development Program in December 2018 which serves not only as part of the apprentice program at Starting Strength Gyms, but as an SSC Prep Course for those interested in a career as a Starting Strength Coach either at a SS Gym, Affiliate Gym, or in their own practice.

Becoming a Starting Strength Coach