starting strength gym

Thread: Kansas City/Johnson County Gym

Default Kansas City/Johnson County Gym

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I am a newbie to strength training, and I noticed that there are no SSC's in the Kansas City Metro area. I was wondering if there are any gyms that other Kansas City people use.

I am a current member of a local commercial-style gym in Overland Park, KS. Their trainers are absolutely hell-bent on keeping the back vertical while squatting, so I have ruled them out (and they were saying that they would split the workouts up by arms/legs/chest/back...)

I'll probably be submitting form checks on my squat soon (not sure if I am going deep enough,meaning that i'm probably doing a half-squat but haven't video'ed myself to know for sure), but it would be nice to have someone look at my form and give real-time feedback.

Besides feedback, it would be nice to get to know some people that are training the same style.