starting strength gym

Thread: Just Beginning, But Seeking Sound Medical Advise at 54.

Post Just Beginning, But Seeking Sound Medical Advise at 54.

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    > My name is Michael Duncan and I am a disabled veteran looking to get back into shape and help my older arthritic spouse do the same. I discovered you through John Lovell’s Warrior Poet website.
    > I have a total knee replacement (Striker Titanium Triathlete), and a progressive incurable disease called CRPS/RSD as a result.
    > I would like to begin your program, however, no gyms in my area. I would like to outfit my own home gym with what is needed, and I only know you recommend your B&R bar. How about rack(s), plates etc? Can you give me a list of recommendations for equipment please? I hope to become a coach and possibly open a SS gym on my own at some point.
    > The theory for assisting with my disease is to increase the stress on the effected limb (my right leg), however, the knee replacement causes me concern for the squat portion of the workout. Can you advise?
    > See you at a seminar in the future.
    > Respectfully,
    >
    > Michael A. Duncan, US Navy, Ret

Quote Originally Posted by MichaelADuncan View Post
    > My name is Michael Duncan and I am a disabled veteran looking to get back into shape and help my older arthritic spouse do the same. I discovered you through John Lovell’s Warrior Poet website.
    > I have a total knee replacement (Striker Titanium Triathlete), and a progressive incurable disease called CRPS/RSD as a result.