starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Starting Strength Chicago

Default Starting Strength Chicago

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hello everyone! I'm Jon Fraser and I am the owner of Starting Strength Chicago. The following thread will be the forum's home for discussion of the upcoming Chicago location. I will keep this thread posted with updates on our progress going forward. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have as well.

I work in the financial industry and had been looking for a couple years for business ownership opportunities. Luckily, I was familiar with Starting Strength and knew of the Program, the results that it offers, and the culture surrounding Starting Strength, so I knew that it would be a good fit. I will be aggressively pressing forward from here to make Starting Strength Chicago a highly successful gym both financially and in terms of getting people strong.

I am very excited to be starting this venture and I hope to see as many of you as I can when we open!

Jon

preview-lightbox-SS_CHICAGO_WordmarkVer_BLK_POS_RGB.jpg

Welcome, Jon. Keep us posted about your progress often.

G'day Jon, welcome to the boards! I'm really excited to follow the progress of SS Chicago. I look forward to lots of great posts from you mate!

Thanks Rip, Thanks Travis.

We are deep in the location search and have begun talks with landlords.

Our social media accounts are up at @startingstrengthchicago on Instagram, @chicagostarting on Twitter, and on Facebook as Starting Strength Chicago. So anyone interested can check us out there.

I've been making strides with getting what needs to be done squared away, and we should have some Starting Strength Chicago apparel available soon.