starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Starting Strength Indianapolis

Default Starting Strength Indianapolis

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Get ready, because Starting Strength Indianapolis is coming!

My name is Andrew Lewis. I'm a Starting Strength Coach, owner of Starting Strength Indianapolis, and I've been lifting since I was 14 and thought the reason girls didn't like me was because I was fat (it was my personality). Years later, I've been running my own gym - Blackmetal Strength Training, writing articles for Starting Strength, and learning as much as I can about strength training and business. Everything I've been working toward in the last few years has been leading up to this, although I didn't plan it that way. I worked toward my SSC, continuously improved my coaching, and geared my gym toward the Starting Strength Gym model.

I'm looking forward to opening the first Starting Strength Gym in Indianapolis and helping to fill a demand in an SSC-deprived state. We do not have a location yet, but we are working to find one. I want to hear from Indianapolis locals. Tell me what you're excited about. What do you want to see at the gym? What recommendations do you have about location, timing, local happenings, anything that will help me make this gym YOUR gym.

I'll be posting updates here, on Instagram, and on our mailing list. Sign up here if you want to be added to the mailing list. The bulk of the updates with special posts, extra details, and fun random occurrences will be for the mailing list.
    Starting Strength Indianapolis is up and running. Sign up for a free 30-minute coaching session.
    I answer all my emails: ALewis@StartingStrengthGyms.com

I replied to your email, but wanted to post here too. Can't wait for you to be open. I would suggest somewhere on the southside of town. Northside has some strength focused gyms.