Reps and failure Reps and failure

starting strength gym
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Reps and failure

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    32

    Default Reps and failure

    • texas seminar date
    • wichita falls texas march seminar date
    • woodmere new york april seminar date
    Shabu,
    Can reps be changed when a set of 5 reps is not completed? For example, squatting 3 sets of 5 is displayed in the app; how to enter:
    1st set was successful at 5 (this is a check mark is the radial button)
    2nd set failed at 4
    3rd set failed at 3

    Thank you,
    Bob H.

  2. #2
    shabu is offline Starting Strength App Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    605

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bjharrisonjr View Post
    Shabu,
    Can reps be changed when a set of 5 reps is not completed? For example, squatting 3 sets of 5 is displayed in the app; how to enter:
    1st set was successful at 5 (this is a check mark is the radial button)
    2nd set failed at 4
    3rd set failed at 3

    Thank you,
    Bob H.
    Hi Bob, right now no. but in the forthcoming update there is a section to add notes for todays workout and you can write it down there.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Shabu,
    I'm with bjharrisonjr. Would you consider adding this on a future update, then?
    This would be a really useful feature; to be able to tell the app how many reps in a set one has completed/failed and, if deemed necessary, for it to calculate any adjustments for future sessions.

    Thank you for reading.

  4. #4
    shabu is offline Starting Strength App Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    605

    Default

    Thanks, will look into this.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Everett, WA
    Posts
    470

    Default

    I agree this would be a great feature.

  6. #6
    shabu is offline Starting Strength App Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    605

    Default

    yep this is high up on the priority list now. Once cloud backup / restore of training log data is done, this will be the next thing worked on.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shabu View Post
    yep this is high up on the priority list now. Once cloud backup / restore of training log data is done, this will be the next thing worked on.
    Very good news, then.
    I was a bit worried; my posts were not showing up here nor was I getting the iOS updated (the app was updated three times in a row on the last two weeks); this was not your fault, I suppose.

    Thank you for the updates on the development and roadmap!

  8. #8
    shabu is offline Starting Strength App Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    605

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Heartborne View Post
    Very good news, then.
    I was a bit worried; my posts were not showing up here nor was I getting the iOS updated (the app was updated three times in a row on the last two weeks); this was not your fault, I suppose.

    Thank you for the updates on the development and roadmap!
    yeah the ios was updated 3 times in the last 2 weeks because there were a couple of bugs that slipped through the cracks and I needed to fix them quickly.

    on this forum I have to approve posts before they show up which is why sometimes you don't see them for a couple of days.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    30

    Default

    starting strength nutrition camp
    I would like to use the app but I am doing intermediate programming. You can't change rep range, #sets, or # of reps completed so it is worthless to me

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •