starting strength gym

Thread: Phase 3 Training

Default Phase 3 Training

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I've been working the SS program for a couple of months now and using the SS app to track my workouts. When my DL got heavy enough the app automatically moved DL to Day A only and added Power Clean to Day B (Phase 1 > Phase 2). My question is twofold. First, what is the criteria for moving from Phase 2 to Phase 3 (alternating DL and Power Clean on Day A and adding Chin-ups to Day B)? Second, does the app do it automatically like the move from Phase 1 to Phase 2?

shabu is offline Starting Strength App Developer

Quote Originally Posted by Bill B View Post
    I've been working the SS program for a couple of months now and using the SS app to track my workouts. When my DL got heavy enough the app automatically moved DL to Day A only and added Power Clean to Day B (Phase 1 > Phase 2). My question is twofold. First, what is the criteria for moving from Phase 2 to Phase 3 (alternating DL and Power Clean on Day A and adding Chin-ups to Day B)? Second, does the app do it automatically like the move from Phase 1 to Phase 2?
    We add power cleans when the user has deadlifted their own body weight. chinups are added in after 4 weeks.

If this isn't working for you, you can always remove them via the "settings" menu.

@Shabu, I clearly added the power clean manually to workout B.
    But I'm not able to deadlift bodyweight as of yet.. How do I turn off the pwc so it gets added automatically again?
    Or shouldn't I get concerned about this?