starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Man to Milkbeast - dsp's ss log

Default Man to Milkbeast - dsp's ss log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Edit: I did some silly bullshit (cutting) when I first started this thread. Since I can't delete posts, I left them blank below. Scroll down a few posts to see my log, which actually consists of linear progression and eating to fuel that progression!

18yo, 5'10, starting weight 170, weight after silly bullshit: 193 (weight before 210)

A little while ago I stumbled upon Starting Strength from (surprisingly) word of mouth. I did a google search, and from that day on, my life changed. I bought the book, read the book, and picked up PPST right away. I started training as soon as I finished reading SS. Since then, I've went from being an inactive skinnyfat slob to an extremely dedicated novice weight-lifter looking for endless strength. Plus, I needed a reason to have my own milk jug.

So, basically I've never played a sport competetively and I have ZERO background in physical activity. I was a really inactive kid who preferred to kick ass in smash bros than go out. That's changed now, and while I got into weight-lifting as a way to appear more attractive, now my focus has shifted to become a strong phuker. Besides, at this level they go hand in hand, so why not train for everything at the same time, in the most efficient way possible?

The only worry I have is finding jeans that aren't transformed into "skinny jeans" as soon as I don them. Goddamn squats.

3X5 PRS AS OF THREAD (1x5 for DL)

Squat: 260
    Bench: 170
    Press: 115
    Deads: 270

short term goals: Squat 3 wheels, Bench 2, Press 1, and DL 3+

Let's set some PRs. Oh, and I stopped cleaning because I felt like it. Eat me.
    Last edited by dsp; 04-27-2011 at 01:48 PM.

-SB-
    Last edited by dsp; 04-18-2011 at 04:13 PM.

-SB-

-SB-