starting strength gym
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: manisstrong's Starting Strength Log

Default manisstrong's Starting Strength Log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I'm a student living in Australia. This is my starting strength log. Here are some stats:

Mass: 80.5 KG (177 pounds)
    Height: 186cm (6'1")
    Estimated BF: 18%
    Waist size: 33" (Estimate going by jeans size).

Current Long Term Mass goal: a lean 90kg.
    So that means I need to gain almost 15kg of lean mass.

Training history:

I did Stronglifts for about four months from February 2010. Didn't do too well as far as lifts are concerned. I blame my failure on three main reasons:
    1. Didn't monitor my mass to make sure I was eating enough to be gaining weight.
    2. Some form issues with squats/deadlifts
    3. Stronglifts kept me from progressing because I kept missing reps in the fourth and fifth set.

Prior to stronglifts I had lost about 10kg over 2009 without any weight training which left me skinny fat. I'm slightly better now, but still have a significant lack of lean body mass.

Max lifts achieved for 5 reps under stronglifts:
    Squat 65kg
    Bench 50kg
    Deadlift 85kg
    Press 35kg

I haven't been to the gym for the last five weeks because of a holiday in Europe where I gained about 4kg of fat, however I will have to deal with that later. Before that I was lifting the above numbers minus 5kg in my squats and deadlifts. So I'm now doing Starting Strength beginning from today. I've deloaded all my lifts by 10kg. I will check my mass on Monday every week, aiming to gain a kilo each fortnight (2 weeks).

I will be doing The Original Starting Strength Novice Program:

Workout A
    3x5 Squat
    3x5 Bench Press
    1x5 Deadlift

Workout B
    3x5 Squat
    3x5 Press
    5x3 Power cleans