starting strength gym
Page 1 of 20 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Starting Strenght quest to be a strong c*nt

Default Starting Strenght quest to be a strong ****

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    So ive been doing a bit of training before a few weeks ago when i stumbled upon Starting Strenght, and have been doing it for about 6workouts and decided to start a log in this section.

Im a carpentry apprentice and my stats are as follows:

Height: 171cm
    Sex: Male
    Weight: 95 (abit fat)

Always had a "stocky" build but thought it was time to become a strong fuk, incase the zombie apocalypse comes before i can afford a chainsaw.

I have an alrite diet which im slowly trying to make better, the average day is as follows:

Breaky: Cereal and milk, nuts and yogart.
    Snack: Nut bar or protien bar
    Lunch: chicken breast and cheese sandwich, muffin.
    Snack: eggs on toast, nuts, milk
    Dinner: Meat and pasta, milk
    Snack: carrot, milk

I think the biggest problem in the future will be sleep. I can only manage about 7hours per night.

My goals by the end of the year are to lose some fat and gain muscle of course and gets my lifts to:

Squat: 130KG
    Bench: 110Kg
    Press: 70Kg
    PC: 65KG
    Dead: 140kg

Any advice and/or feedback as i go along is well appreciated.
    Last edited by nkelman; 09-25-2010 at 05:16 AM.

My last workout so you can see all my lift stats and todays workout:

Squats: 92Kg --- 3x5
    Bench: 98Kg --- 3x5 Easy!
    Dead: 97.5KG --- 1x5 Easy!
    Dips: BW --- 15, 11, 10

And todays workout:

Squat: 94.5KG/209lbs --- 3x5
    Press: 62KG/ 136.4lbs --- 3x5
    Power clean: 47KG/103.4lbs --- 3x5 (just started doing em)
    Pull ups: 11, 6, 4 --- BW

Thanks for reading

Talking

had a good day today, got some more weights for my home gym from the reuse centre for cheap, then sat outside with a few ciders in the sun