starting strength gym
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Icarus's Log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by dpinsen View Post
    I'm no expert, and I've gone a bit too far in the other direction due to metabolic issues and love of food, but it seems hard to get stronger and lose weight at the same time.
    It certainly goes against the SS training and my own experience. 5'11" is better suited for 200 lbs and not 170. But then, who am I?

I'm no expert, and I've gone a bit too far in the other direction due to metabolic issues and love of food, but it seems hard to get stronger and lose weight at the same time.
    Quote Originally Posted by carson View Post
    5'11" is better suited for 200 lbs and not 170. But then, who am I?
    Perhaps I was unclear. My goal at this time is to maintain my current level of strength while losing excess fat. Once I hit 170 it will make sense to do a clean bulk. This extra step in the beginning will help me to not purchase a new wardrobe. Strictly speaking this is not Starting Strength - no - not at this time. If you think this is reason enough to move this thread to "General Training Logs" please PM the moderator. Regardless, I will continue using this thread as an accountability tool for getting into the gym.