Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Cheri's Training Log

Default Cheri's Training Log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Height: 5'6''
    Weight: ~160

I began my first Starting Strength cycle on 11 February 2013, at Crystal Coast Strength and Conditioning. I'm very lucky to have Gillian and Mac Ward guiding my progress.

6 weeks in, my PRs are:
    Squat - 5 @ 185; 1 @ 210
    Press - 5 @ 92.5; 1 @ 100
    Deadlift - 5 @ 220
    Bench - 5 @ 120; 1 @ 140

My current Olympic lifting PRs are:
    Snatch - 115#
    Clean & Jerk - 152#
    Jerk - 155#

My training for the last 18 months has primarily focused on trying to get better at Olympic weightlifting. I transitioned to that from CrossFit, which I had been doing since 2008. I'm somewhat Gillian's protege in that I don't have any interest in continuing to do CrossFit, and I'm putting all my energy into strength sports. Olympic weightlifting is my love, but I'm open to trying powerlifting as well. I've also done one Highland Games, and it was fun as hell -- I would definitely like to do more of that in the future.

Some videos from the last 6 weeks:
    Deadlift, 5 @ 210 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLdOWpkvqjk
    Deadlift, 5 @ 220 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gdbVXldrt5o
    Squat, 5 @ 180 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dMvrTaZiUBg

9am training session today - I had to fit it in early, as I'm taking a road trip this afternoon.

It was nice to meet the 10am group. 3 girls and 1 guy, just like my 4:30pm group. I love that CCSC has so many women.

Squat - back off day
    3x5 @ 135#, 2 minutes rest between sets

Press - today was my first day doing 3's; used the same load I used for my last 3x5 press, where I got 5-5-4-1.
    5x3 @ 92.5

Deadlift - new PR! Finally moving the bar with two pairs of 45s, a HUGE goal of mine.
    5 @ 225
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJyRtwdqjY0