starting strength gym
Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Movicque's 2014 SS log

Default Movicque's 2014 SS log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Although I joined in Nov, I've been lurking for the better part of 6 months. I figured with the New Year and coming back fresh off a 3 week break (school finals/vacation) it was a good time to start a log here, 1, to keep better track of my training and progress, ask questions, get advice/feedback and 2, to connect with some like minded people all across the globe.

Stats: 25, Female, 5'9ish, 175

Brief background:
    I'm a full-time student and an O-1 in the Navy. I'm relatively new to weight training at least in terms of doing it on my own. Played Varsity softball and basketball in high school. One year of collegiate softball as a walk-on, where we did lift occasionally, but I was injured most of the season and finally had Labrum surgery in my throwing shoulder that ended my playing days. Started lifting back in April '13 to lose weight and get fit before Officer Development School, and since I hate, hate, hate running, weight training was the obvious choice. Lucked into going to school with a SS coach that provided some very valuable nutrition and programming info and I've been hooked since. I didn't lift w/ any consistency while at ODS over the summer, met a few of my short term goals in the fall, now I'm ready to put some serious time and energy into achieving some new ones.

Weights before break:
    Squat: 180lbs 3x5(setsxreps)
    Bench: 100lbs 3x5 (1RM-115lbs)
    Deadlift: 245lbs 1x3
    Press: 65lbs 3x5 (1RM-75lbs)
    PC: 95lbs 5x3 - form needs some work here

Today was my first day back in the gym after a pretty long layoff so I dropped everything +/-20%.

Worksets:
    S:145lbs 3x5
    B: 85lbs 3x5
    D: 205lbs 1x5