starting strength gym
Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Greasy Canuck lifts Dirty

Default Movie time

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I don't think I've done anything TOO God-awful... but I'm no professional.

Testing the video embed here before I do a real technique post, so no bitching if the video doesn't work on the first shot.

Press set #3 at 130lbs

Squat set #1 at 275lbs

Squat set #3 at 275lbs

Having some trouble getting today's squat up...which sucks, because I'm a little worried about the bar speed.

Default 17/02/2016

Squat - 285 x 3 x 5

Blew my pants out on set #2. Not even fucking joking, split them right up the middle at the bottom of my 4th rep. Still made 5. All kinds of fucked up shit happening on account of trying to fix my depth, probably high on a couple in set 3. Giving serious consideration to repeating this weight. Hovering around 7 min. rest between sets.

Set 1 @ 285 lbs

Bench - 190 x 3 x 5

Felt like shit, don't know why. Got the work done, though.

Fucked off early. Gym was crowded on account of dickheads not coming in Monday because of the stat holiday and I was pissed off before I walked through the door.

Blew my pants out
    LOL! Pity you didn't post the vid of set #2. That's a good sign you are building them glutes - happened to me too, fortunately in the privacy of my garage. It's not an uncommon occurrence in the SS community BTW.

May want to post the videos for a form check in the technique subforum to get the most feedback. The only thing that's immediately apparent to me is that your stance is quite narrow.
    Last edited by peez; 02-18-2016 at 07:12 AM.

Didn't have the camera set up for #2, unfortunately (fortunately?) Gave me a decent chuckle.