starting strength gym
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ftintin training log

Default Ftintin training log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Since I cannot think up a clever title, or come up with a great story with clever and witty commentary, I will just give it to you straight. 49 yo old male, 5'8", 220 lbs. Never lifted, a total noob, who has been lurking around this forum for a while. Reading SS and have decided to get stronger. Body fat in the 30% range. Not happy with myself. Especially as a former competitive cyclist. Have a wife and 2 young children,a job and a mother who suffers from dementia. Sleep is an issue. So is eating clean.

Did my first workout this morning. Here are the numbers:

Squat 3x5x135.
    Press 3x5x75
    Dead 1x5x95

Tried to concentrate on my form. Will post videos once I figure out how. No SSC around here ( Toronto Ontario Canada). Local gym not great. Felt rushed to get the workout done due to lack of racks and lack of space. People who don't put the weights away after use get my blood pressure up.

Glad I started but am very sore. Thanks for reading.

Welcome. Stick with The Program and I think you will be very happy with the results. Best to you

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

Dr Sullivan is only 400k away. That's only a couple of TDF stages.

I was identical to you a couple months ago.....lost 20 lbs and started at 200. I look forward to seeing your progress. Nice starting squat!

Thanks for the replies/encouragement

Looks like I will need my passport renewed to see an SSC.

Was never a great at stage races. Not much of a climber. more a one day classics guy. Paris Roubaix or Milan San Remo.

Here are the numbers for 09/01

Sq 3x5x150
    BP 3x5x90
    DL 1x5x105

Gym was better. Didn't feel rushed.