Cleans-175

Feb 12/2017 Work Set Weights
    Squat-290
    Bench-185
    Deadlift-305
    Press-110
    Cleans-185

Going to try and track individual workouts going forward

I'm a 32 year old married father of 3 girls. I work in sales and sit in a car a huge portion of my day. I've never consistently trained a program at a gym. These last two weeks are probably my longest proper training periods on a program focusing on progressive overload.

I dropped from 246-195 doing keto last year from Feb-Aug 2016 but I've put about 5% BF back on since the end of August. I've trained Crossfit fairly consistently for a year and still plan on doing it 3 days a week while working Starting Strength.
    Last edited by JT_; 02-16-2017 at 08:50 AM. Reason: added more info

Feb 15 2017

Workout "A"
    Squats 300 - 3s x 5r (PR)
    Bench 185 - 3s x 5r (PR)
    Deadlift 315 - 1s x5r (PR)

Felt really good. Bench was a bit tough. I don't have a spotter. Deadlift was raw. My fingers started to feel weak by the fifth rep. I can't use chalk at the current gym. Soon I'll have a home gym setup though where I'll be able to improve on the training and work on a bench with safety rails. Made sure to go below parallel on the squats. Focusing on keeping the head down and driving out of the hole with focus on the lower back. Also using the Valsalva maneuver.

3 Site Caliper:
    B=Belly 33mm
    C=Chest 28mm
    T=Thigh 17mm
    Last edited by JT_; 02-16-2017 at 09:22 AM.

Crossfit while doing SS = not doing SS. Good luck, and take advantage of these boards and the vast wealth of knowledge around here.

Thanks for the input. I'll look into this.
    Last edited by JT_; 02-17-2017 at 11:57 AM.

Read ssbt3, ppst3, then the countless articles posted here about SS / training vs. exercise as well as Podcasts produced by this organization. Wish I had more time to dive into details, sorry.