starting strength gym
Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Korbyn’s Novice Linear Progression

Default Korbyn’s Novice Linear Progression

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    This is the beginning of my Starting Strength linear progression.

My Background: I am 23 years old, 6ft tall, 215 pounds, and 16.7% body fat according to Calculator.net. I am married and I don’t drink. I enjoy eating healthy and I have been practicing intermittent fasting for the last 2 years with about 90% adherence. Since starting this program I have been eating whenever I’m hungry, because I want to get stronger!

I have enjoyed exercising since I was about 14 years old. I have tried P90X and Insanity programs and gained some strength from doing those programs. However, I was always limited by my home gym with the heaviest weight being 50lb dumbbells.

This is the first time in my life where I will be consistently performing barbell lifts and lifting over 100 lbs so I am expecting to make good progress in overall strength during this program. I have a medium-build and over the years I have seen that I tend to develop my lower body faster than my upper body.

My motivation to start Barbell training was through Alan Thrall’s YouTube Channel. Even after discovering his YouTube it was still nearly a year before I really starting studying the Starting Strength program. I haven’t read the book yet, but I plan to purchase it in the near future.

About 1 month ago I decided to start Alan Thrall’s “Best Program Ever Created,” which is the title of the YouTube video explaining this program. It seemed reasonable and simple with some variety in place so I decided to start this program.