starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Spencer's Log

Default Spencer's Log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Decided to start a training log in the hopes I would eat more knowing there are actually people seeing my progress. I'm a 19 year-old underweight male at 5'8 and around 165lbs. I've been lifting weights since middle school but only fairly recently actually started training. I'm a sophomore in college and during the semester I also like to train Brazilian jiu-jitsu 3-4 times a week.

I've been told my numbers are a bit strange but as far as I know I'm running the LP correctly now so it is what it is. Feel free to berate me for not eating enough, that is my biggest issue.

6/13/2017

Squat: 325lbs 3x5

Press: 100lbs 3x5

Weighted Chins: 235lbs(BW + 70lbs) 3x5

Everything felt good today.

I don't think people will berate you for trying. We may tease you. But I don't see any reason even to do that. But I do encourage you to eat well and get enough sleep. You aren't fully grown yet. When you reach 30 and still only weigh 165 that is a problem. Just do the program and it will work out. Go see a Starting Strength coach from time to time.

Quote Originally Posted by carson View Post
    I don't think people will berate you for trying. We may tease you. But I don't see any reason even to do that. But I do encourage you to eat well and get enough sleep. You aren't fully grown yet. When you reach 30 and still only weigh 165 that is a problem. Just do the program and it will work out. Go see a Starting Strength coach from time to time.
    Thanks. Will do.

Hey Spencer,