starting strength gym
Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Master in Central Florida Novice log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by carson View Post
    At 5'10" and 143 pounds (I gather you don't mean kg.) you need to eat and eat some more.
    Now where have I heard that before? Just for as long as I can remember. I have always been skinny. Its not because I don't eat. When I was younger I had a journeyman card in the glutton society. Barffets would tremble in fear when my brothers and I came in the door. I had a 28 inch waist when I graduated school and didn't make it over 32 until mid 30's. Of course I started packing on the pounds after 40 and got up to 178 or so in my 50's. But it was all hanging off my belly and I had diabetes, high blood pressure, rapid heart rhythm, astronomical triglycerides, acid reflux, and fatty liver disease. Getting back down to being skinny has made my body starting working right again and I no longer owe my soul to the drug companies. The attractive promise of The Barbell Prescription is that I can lift weights and gain muscle without blowing out my body fat percentage. It is going to be an exciting journey. You have inspired me to up my protein another 10 grams and increase my calorie intake by 15%. If my blood glucose and blood pressure stay within target, I will up my carbs some more in a week. I'd like to get up to 165 or so while keeping the fat percentage about 17.

Keep up the determination and good work. I suspect things will work out well. I suspect that Rip would answer with more force. Don't get discouraged.

Default Week 3 session 2 Beginning Novice B