starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Aaron's Novice LP

Default Aaron's Novice LP

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hey yall. I've been doing SS Novice LP for about 3 months now. Thought it would be cool to start logging on here. Hoping it will inspire me to ride it out as long as I can.

(started program @ 165 pounds)

Current Stats:

Sex: Male
    Height: 6" 1'
    Weight: 195 pounds
    Waist: 32 inches
    Body fat %: 16%
    Current workout schedule: M-W-F 3-4:30 pm

Todays workout: (in pounds)

Squat: 280x3x5 (5min rests)

Press: 130x3x5 (6 min rests)

Chins: 9,8,7 (3 min rests)

On Fridays I usually do an extra exercise since I take the weekend off. So in light of the new video posted I did some barbell curls the bar 3x10

Been filming the main lifts to coach myself and send form checks.

Appreciate any advice.

Deadlift: 325 x 1 x 5 My one cue today was keep my chin down. Shit went out the window and I forgot... My main problem I'd say.

Bench: 177.5 x 3 x 5

Light Squat Beltless: 230 x 3 x 5 (80% of 285 which Im going to squat on Wednesday) Definitely had some knee slide. Need to focus on bending over more and sending butt back. Was trying to go slower and really control the knees. Fucking hard lol..

Squat: 285 x 3 x 5 Still need to lean over more but not let knees go so forward. Heels still raising from being on toes.

Press: 132.5 x 3 x 5 Ooowee those 5th reps were tough. More hips as usual.

Chins: 8, 7, 6 @BW 200.4 pounds

IMG_0262.jpg

Light Squat: 232.5 x 3 x 5 First rep was wack so I did 5 more. Really trying to focus on keeping my feet flat on the ground the whole time.

Bench Press: 180 x 3 x 5 It's weird how sometimes the last set feels easier than the first.