starting strength gym
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: ColoradoMinesCole OFFICIAL Training Log (4 months after starting lol)

Default ColoradoMinesCole OFFICIAL Training Log (4 months after starting lol)

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Okay, so I have been doing SS for 4 months now. I did NLP up until 3 or 4 weeks ago until when Jayson Ball suggested a modified Intermediate Program in order to increase volume and decrease intensity, which has helped some inflammation issues that were due to Lyme. I am getting better over time and I plan on switching back to NLP when the time is right. This post will be of 2 sessions before today's, because that is when I began posting log-like posts on facebook. If you have any questions of the make up of my modified program, feel free to ask.

I am Male, 5'9, 175 lbs. I started at 135 lbs a about a half a month after last semester started. I call it "First Semester Forty" (as opposed to Freshman 15).

Summary:
    12/30/2017
    Squats: 2x5, 1x8 @ 180 lbs
    Press: 3x3 @ 87.5 lbs
    Rows: 1x8 @ 95 lbs, 1x8 @ 105, 1x8 @ 110, 3x8 @ 115

The two main lifts today were of course squat and press.

Squat:

YouTube