starting strength gym
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Greaps Training Log

Default Greaps Training Log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hi, 31 year old 6'3'' 282lb male high body fat%. Following starting strength and hoping to have a strong novice progression. My goal is to become stronger and decrease body fat %.

I am a novice, and plan to follow phase 1 as outlined. The only modification I plan to make is to change the rest days to work with my shift schedule. I will take two days rest between each workout. I have completed two workouts at this present time and my most recent exercise history has me presently stronger in the upper body than lower, and I look forward to this correcting.

The diet plan is to consume 3200-3700 calories per day, I will commit to no alcohol. Calorie range selected from Barbell Medicines how to be a beast. Its a range within recomposition and fat loss.

WORKOUT 1
    Squat 115X5, 115X5, 115X5
    Deadlift 135X5
    Bench Press 135X5, 135X5, 135X5

WORKOUT 2
    Squat 125X5, 125X5, 125X5
    Deadlift 155X5
    Over Head Press 80X5, 80X5, 80X5
    Last edited by Greaps; 12-20-2017 at 05:49 AM.

WORKOUT 3
    Squat 135X5, 135X5, 135X5
    Deadlift 165X5
    Bench Press 145X5, 145X5, 145X5

Rest between sets is 4:00m

+Warm Ups sets not documented, for squat its about 6 sets, Deadlift 3-4, and bench 2.

+Additional Dead Lift Practice in the form of singles for a complete setup, probably completed about 10 more reps total doing 2-3 setups then taking a break. Next workout I intend to do additional squat practice.

+I am reviewing starting strength's phase 1 and it appears it should be close to the example laid out as far as expected weight jumps during these first few workouts.
    Last edited by Greaps; 12-19-2017 at 10:01 AM.

Default Plans