starting strength gym

Thread: Lifes Harlequin's Training Log

Default Lifes Harlequin's Training Log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I've been doing Starting Strength seriously for a few months now. Prior to actually using the Starting Strength novice program I was using Bill Star Ascending 5x5 on and off for years, so my lifts were heavy enough that I started in Phase 2 of SS. Currently doing Phase 3 by using the SS app (which I love) manually. Since this is the starting thread post I'll just talk about what I've accomplished over the last cycle of lifts (since last week).
    *Note: just including working sets as app auto calculates warmup sets of bar x 2 x 5, 40% x 5, 60% x 3, 80% x 2.*

23 May 2018: Squat: 290 x 3 x 5, Overhead Press (had to deload): 125 x 3, 115 x 2 x 5, Deadlift: 365 x 5

21 May 2018: Squat: 285 x 3 x 5, Bench Press: 160 x 3 x 5, Chin up: 10 x 3 x 8

17 May 2018: Squat: 290 x 3 x 5, Overhead Press: 125 x 3 x 4/5/4, Power Clean 165 x 5 x 3
    *Odd Thursday due to work requirements*

Body Weight (23 May 2018): 193 @ 17%BF.

Planning to update the log weekly with lifts and BW.

26 May 2018: Squat: 295# x 3 x 5, Bench Press: 165 x 3 x 5, Chin up: 15 x 3 x 8/7 (missed last rep of chinups)

28 May 2018: 1.5mi run, 20 Min HIIT Calisthenics, 1.5mi run. (Memorial Day and base gym not available)

29 May 2018: Rest day

30 May 2018:
    Command PT (20 Min HIIT)
    SS Training - Squat: 300# x 3 x 5, Overhead Press: 120# x 3 x 5, Deadlift: 370# x 5

31 May 2018: Recovery Yoga. Body was feeling really tight and I hadn't been sleeping well all week.

01 Jun 2018:
    Command PT (30Min Mixed Calisthenics and light Strength training)
    SS Training - Squat: 305# x 1 x 2 (hips were totally burnt out, so deloaded) 275# x 3 x 5, Bench Press: 170 x 3 x 5, Chin up: 15 x 3 x 6 (felt exhausted)