Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Karel's 100% SS LP log

Default Karel's 100% SS LP log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hey,

Intro:
    I am a young man living in Estonia. I am a college student with a Bachelor degree in Electrical Engineering and am currently studying in Bachelor studies for Entrepreneurship and Business Administration.

Properties
    Height: 5'11''
    Weight: 81 kg (187 lbs) on 5th of Sept, 2018

1RM-s (April 2018)
    Deadlift: 190 kg (419 lbs)
    Squat: 140 kg (309 lbs)
    Bench Press: 100 kg (220 lbs)
    Press: 60 kg (132 lbs)
    Bodyfat: Approx. 14-16%

History:
    Always done sports. Played floorball for 12 years before started going to gym. Did other stuff here and there (running, few half-marathons, CrossFit, street workout, stupid gym workouts, bodybuilding styile bulking and cutting, different strength programs inconsistently). Started eating healthy, training consistently, and setting different workout goals on different periods from beginning of 2016 (2,5 years semi-serious training till Sept 2018). Never had serious injuries. For the last 3 months, I have done 0 workouts of any kind due to work circumstances.

Now:
    Bought my own barbell, plates, bench and squat stands in Sept 2017, so I mostly work out from home. Best investment I have ever done. For the last 6 months I have learned a lot watching Starting Strength Youtube videos. I just bought the book, but haven't had a chance to read it yet. I have never done the actual Starting Strength program, so I thought it is about the time.

Plan: