starting strength gym

Thread: Jon's Training Log

Default Jon's Training Log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hey guys,

My name is Jon and I'm a new forum member. I began starting strength February 2019, with a goal of using NLP for 6 months without switching programs. My primary motivation for training is that I'm a part-time firefighter, and I want to remain a firefighter for as long as possible. My current demographic:

Height: 5' 11"
    Weight: 234 lbs

I began SS on 2/4/19 with the following training session:

Safety Bar Squat: 195 lbs x 5, 5, 5
    OH Press: 122.5 lbs x 2, 3, 3
    Deadlift: 260 lbs x 5

My last training session from 3/7/2019:

Squat: 245 lbs x 5, 5, 5
    OH Press: 112.5 x 5, 5, 5
    Deadlift: 280 x 5

Looking forward to meeting everyone.

Take care,

Jon

Quote Originally Posted by jsylvia View Post
    Hey guys,

My name is Jon and I'm a new forum member. I began starting strength February 2019, with a goal of using NLP for 6 months without switching programs. My primary motivation for training is that I'm a part-time firefighter, and I want to remain a firefighter for as long as possible. My current demographic:

Height: 5' 11"
    Weight: 234 lbs

I began SS on 2/4/19 with the following training session:

Safety Bar Squat: 195 lbs x 5, 5, 5
    OH Press: 122.5 lbs x 2, 3, 3
    Deadlift: 260 lbs x 5

My last training session from 3/7/2019:

Squat: 245 lbs x 5, 5, 5
    OH Press: 112.5 x 5, 5, 5
    Deadlift: 280 x 5

Looking forward to meeting everyone.

Take care,

Jon
    Welcome Jon! I appreciate what you do for your community. I also can relate to starting the program in your late forties. I'm 49 and started 2/14/19. Are you not bench pressing for some reason or did you not list it because your 3/7/19 session was a OHP day?