starting strength gym
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: The Phoenix.

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Squat 325x5,4,5,1 Miscounted on the 2nd set, so I did a single after the 3rd set without a full rest period. I definitely had the 5 in me, just a mental error.
    Press 137.5x5x3
    Dead 355x5x1 Need to improve lumbar extension.

Squat 330x2,1,1,1 295x1
    Bench 210x5x3
    PC 77.5KG 3,3,3,3,2,1

Today was pretty disappointing. I missed my last rep on the power clean and my squats were absolute horse shit. Bad knee pain caused me to call it early on the squats. Watching some videos, I have some forward knee travel in the bottom when it gets heavy. This needs to be fixed. Its not the only contributor to this knee pain.

I think I caused some permanent damage to my knees when I was an AV tech, crawling on hard floors in office buildings, installing conferencing systems. There were some days on the job when I had this exact same pain, like a headache under my kneecap. Ever since then I have this tenderness in the kneecaps. Any knee trauma causes more pain than what is normal. Kneeling with any contact of my kneecap and the ground is not tolerable. So I was just managing it. I moved out of the field, into the office. The daily pain was gone, the tender kneecaps remained. This pain has returned in the last week or two or three. I banged my knee on a table pretty hard on my vacation. And you know, went skiing. After my first squat workout back from vacation I started to feel the familiar pain again. The knee got sore, I figured it was just bruised. But its caused a flare up of whatever this is.

Quote Originally Posted by JCross View Post
    @abg

Thanks for your post.