starting strength gym
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Fat Man training

Default Fat Man training

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I figure the first rule in life is to know thyself. I've always been fat. In my 20's, at 6'0", I was 240 lbs. I started training around 29, the starting strength method, and in a few months I was in pretty good shape, reached a record low 195 lbs, looked pretty descent. I quit training. It didn't take long for me to take it all back. For some reason, I was fat but didn't see it really. I also grew a beard which hid the fact my head was becoming a giant potato. I was still looking ok, in my mind. In February, I installed cameras around my house, to "beef up the security". It records only when it detects motion. Well, a few days later, I decided to see if it had captured any events. Sure enough, there's some gigantic blob moving around my apartment. And that blob was me. For some reason, I could see it in video, I could see myself, and I didn't like it.

Still, I did nothing about it, until May 7th, when I took a good hard look in the mirror, and shaved my beard and cut my hair. Then I subscribed to a gym a few blocks away.

I'm 36 years old, 290 lbs, 6'0". Out of shape and not that healthy, not yet. But I hope I can change.
    I now have 6 training sessions under my belt. They are as follow:

May 7th, 2019: Squat: 120 x 5,5,5 ; Press: 45 x 5,5,5 ; Deadlift: 120 x 5,5,5

May 11th, 2019: Squat: 130 x 5,5,5 ; Press: 55 x 5,5,5 ; Powerclean: 65 x 5,5,5

May 15th, 2019: Squat: 145 x 5,5,5 ; Press: 65 x 5,5,5 ; Deadlift: 135 x 5,5,5

May 18th, 2019: Squat: 155 x 5,5,5 ; Press: 70 x 5,5,5 ; Powerclean: 85 x 3,3,3,3,3

May 20th, 2019: Squat: 165 x 5,5,5 ; Press: 70 x 5,5,5 ; Deadlift: 145 x 5,5,5

May 22th, 2019: Squat: 175 x 5,5,5 ; Press: 85 x 5,5,5 ; Powerclean: 95 x 3,3,3,3,3