Brom's Log - Beginner Linear Progression Brom's Log - Beginner Linear Progression

starting strength gym

Thread: Brom's Log - Beginner Linear Progression

Post Brom's Log - Beginner Linear Progression

• phoenix arizona seminar date
    • texas seminar date
    Hey all, my name is Matt and welcome to my beginner linear progression log.

Height: 5'6" (170cm)
    Weight: 160lbs (72.5kgs)

I have zero experience in weight lifting but a friend of mine who is also doing the Starting Strength program has introduced me to this program and is coaching me through it and I am 100% committed to making this work for me. My goal with the program is to add on at least 20lbs and in general, be stronger and healthier.

I am currently using my friends home gym setup for my workouts but I have also taken the plunge and have purchased all the necessary equipment to get me started on my own, however it will not be set up for a couple weeks still. I am 6 sessions in so far and have been loving it. I feel excited the day of workouts to get lifting and to add to my progression. My forms are nowhere near perfect but I have been watching lots of videos and reading up on these forums to help with that. I started my workouts at minimal weight due to my lack of experience with lifting and my size being small but I am feeling good so far with no major pain issues.

The 6 workouts I have done so far are as follows:

9/25/2019
    Squat: 45 x 5 x 3
    Bench: 45 x 5 x 3
    Deadlift: 65 x 5

9/28/2019
    Squat: 55 x 5 x 3
    Bench: 55 x 5 x 3
    Deadlift: 80 x 5

9/30/2019
    Squat: 65 x 5 x 3
    Bench: 65 x 5 x 3
    Deadlift: 95 x 5

10/02/2019
    Squat: 80 x 5 x 3
    Bench: 75 x 5 x 3
    Deadlift: 110 x 5

10/05/2019
    Squat: 95 x 5 x 3
    Bench: 80 x 5 x 3
    Deadlift: 125 x 5

10/07/2019
    Squat: 105 x 5 x 3
    Bench: 85 x 5 x 3
    Deadlift: 135 x 5