Default Legit Linear Progression

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hi!
    24 y.o
    5"10 ft. (178 cm)
    178 lbs (81 kg)

I started lifting weights pretty consistently about 2/3 years ago, and although I am still skinny, I got to a point during my boxing training where I was under 70 kg.
    I gained the last 5/6 kg in the last year.
    I tried doing the program a couple of times, failing for the usual reasons, besides the covid situation didn't make things easier.

So I started back, hopefully with no interruptions this time, on September 7, after working out at a couple of different gyms during the summer, which helped me maintain some of my strenght
    The first 2/3 weeks I had a lot of problems with my deadlift technique for some reason (probably developed some bad habit during the summer by going to different gyms?)
    So I couldn't increase my DL and my squat was becoming hard to manage.

The difference this time was, instead of making things up about how to solve it, I went back to the book and the videos, I recorded myself, I looked at some form checks and I realized I was basically doing a good morning squat, which was causing a burning sensation between my abs and my left hip on the way up.
    And I started deadlifting in weightlifting shoes instead of socks (even though it was never a problem before), also realizing I was keeping my back angle too horizontal and wasn't really concentrating on squeezing the lats and keeping the bar in contact with the leg. I was also having a lot of problems with getting light headed even with light weights, and I found out it was probably because I wasn't taking a big enough breath and keeping it "in my stomach", now it's a little bit better, also cause it's not as hot anymore.