starting strength gym
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: MrDeadGoat's Journey of Strength and Wonder

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Monday, 5/2
    159lbs - never before in my life have I struggled to gain weight.....

Squat: 150x5x3
    This was hard - near failure on 5th reps. Going to repeat next session and then try to creep up.

Bench: 150x5x3
    This was also hard - near failure on 5th reps. Again, going to repeat and see where I'm at.

Deadlift: 250x5
    Heavy, but went up.

Chins: 6,6,6

Hey brother, just got myself up to date with your log. I'm glad to see you giving this a solid go.

I've been lifting using the SS principles for 4 years now, and coaching for 2; not SSC but I've seen a lot of reps under the bar and had some success in my own lifting and with folks I've coached. Look at some of my articles on the website to get an idea (under author Geoff Bischoff, or in one instance, "George" Bischoff, because reasons), or look at my logs, if you want proof that I know a little bit about this stuff. Or just read on.

I'd like to address a few things I see in the log and in your videos.