starting strength gym

Thread: Squat and Overhead Press form check

Question Squat and Overhead Press form check

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hello!
    I`m very happy that found this forum and I have the privilege to be here!
    I`ve started strength training 23 November 2018. I`m very happy with it and I`m feeling much better. I am a programmer, by the way. I`ve started to lift weights because I felt some weakness in my lower back. Sorry for my English, in advance, isn`t my native language.
    I was brought here because I felt some strange pain in the left knee when I`m squatting when I start the training (only with the bar). And I had wasted squat sets because of that pain in my left knee. The pain isn`t so strong that I can't squat but it's very uncomfortable as I`m lifting my maximum weights at the moment and everything is important to finish my set.

Approximately here is the pain:
    Screenshot by Lightshot

Could you please check my Squat form:
    YouTube
    The aim was 3 sets of 5 reps.

I also made a video of my Overhead Press as I did it on the same day:
    YouTube
    The aim was 5 sets of 5 reps.

Thank you in advance!

Welcome.
    Don't worry about your English. Some of the native speakers here still have issues.

When posting videos, please only post one set of 5 that's been edited from the time you unrack to the time you finish. Ideally it should be your heaviest work set. If we need to see more or a different angle, someone may ask. But you're less likely to get a response with a 4 minute video of your whole routine. If you can get everything from head to toe in the shot, that's better.