starting strength gym

Thread: Form Check (Squat, Press, DL)

Default Form Check (Squat, Press, DL)

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    This is my first time posting videos so please let me know if angles are good.

I知 a 32 y/o male. 176.6lbs.

2nd attempt at an LP. Got stalled out last year on my first attempt.

Squat:

YouTube

Press:
    YouTube

DL:
    YouTube

Thanks in advance!

Chris

Chris, couple comments.

Squat: Looks too light, need to see your feet. Hard to tell, but your stance looked slightly wide and I couldn't tell if your toes were pointed out? Didn't look like it with the knee travel.

Press: Elbows are flaring out and behind the bar, need to see the "elbows up." This leads to my second comment, elbows behind the bar pushed the bar forward and makes driving your head under more difficult. Fix the elbows, you will fix getting the head under the bar. "Aim for your forehead," as the bar travels in front of your face. Figure out your breathing..one breath, per rep, at the bottom. You are all over the place.

Deadlift: Drag the bar up the legs....

Everything appeared really light, need to get some weight on the bar and repost some videos. Everyone stalls on the LP, that's the intent of the program. Not exactly sure what you meant by that comment?
    Last edited by Mike Troxell; 08-18-2019 at 07:49 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mike Troxell View Post
    Chris, couple comments.

Squat: Looks too light, need to see your feet. Hard to tell, but your stance looked slightly wide and I couldn't tell if your toes were pointed out? Didn't look like it with the knee travel.