starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Squat, Deadlft, Bench Press - Form Check, novice appreciates any help

Default Squat, Deadlft, Bench Press - Form Check, novice appreciates any help

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hi everybody! So I am new to barbell training, I have read Starting Strengh, I have watched a whole lot of videos and I record myself every time to check on my technique. After six weeks of trying to figure it out on my own I thought I might dare to share my videos and hopefully get some feedback that will help me to improve. My concern number one is not getting injured and especially protect my back which caused me enough issues in the last few years.

I tried to follow all the "how to record" guidelines but since my "gym" is also my office, laundry room etc. I had a hard time recording from a diagonal angle. Hope it still shows enough.

Deadlift: Deadlift 01 - YouTube

Squat side angle: Squat 01 - YouTube
    I am really not sure about my form. Do I have to much of an arch?

Squat front angle; so that you can see what my knees are doing: Squat 02 - YouTube

Bench press: Bench - YouTube
    Is the wrist - elbow position ok? Should the wrist be more in alignment with the elbow? I am afraid if I move the wrist more forward I might tilt forward under the pressure of the weight.

Squat weight: 32,5 kg (70 pounds)
    Deadlift weight: 60 kg (132 pounds)
    Benchpress weight: 45 kg (99 pounds)
    Bodyweight: 67 kg (148 pounds)