starting strength gym

Thread: Squat Form Check - Lower Back

Default Squat Form Check - Lower Back

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hello,

27 years old, 5'11'', 170lbs.

Last time i showed my squat , it was mentioned, that I have a loss of lumbar extension in the bottom of the squat. Is it better this time?
    Just for clarification, I'm able to control my lower back willingly, but it seems that I have problems to hold it tight under load.

In addition, I narrowed my stance and tried to go to full depth every rep.

45 rear view:
    Squat0403TUBOW - YouTube

Side view:
    Squat0403TUBOW2 - YouTube

Thanks in advance!!

You are lifting your chest on the way up. Keep the chest down. Drive the hips the whole way up

Kudos ! on the TUBOW 👍 although I do prefer the $399.99 SS version.

Cor,

I mentioned that your extension was being lost in the previous upload. I am not a coach, but I will say these are VASTLY IMPROVED. Good job and listen to Ryan’s advice. How do your hips/glutes feel now?

Quote Originally Posted by Frank_B View Post
    Cor,

I mentioned that your extension was being lost in the previous upload. I am not a coach, but I will say these are VASTLY IMPROVED. Good job and listen to Ryan’s advice. How do your hips/glutes feel now?
    Yeah, one problem solved, and woops there's another Better actually, hope it stays this way !

Quote Originally Posted by Panda View Post
    Kudos ! on the TUBOW �� although I do prefer the $399.99 SS version.
    Mine is the German Version. Only € 299.99

Oh and one question concerning nutrition: