starting strength gym
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Squat Form Check - 2021-11-24 - LuckyLifting

Default Squat Form Check - 2021-11-24 - LuckyLifting

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hello, please see attached video of my squat and let me know if you feel I should improve. This is 260lbs and its my maximum completable weight right now.

I apologize if the video isnt perfect, I had to ask some girl in the gym to film me, it wasn't exactly a good scenario. My workout buddy ditched me because he "is busy with school".

Anyways on my last rep I feel as though my right knee caved in slightly.

The squeaking is the platform not my knees.

I am new to low bar.

currently on the Novice Phase 1

260lb squat 2021-11-24 - YouTube

Keep your head down. Don't look in the mirror. This will cause you to lift your chest on the way up.
    Slow down your descent

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan Arnold View Post
    Keep your head down. Don't look in the mirror. This will cause you to lift your chest on the way up.
    Slow down your descent
    Thanks for the reply, should I deload to implement changes, or continue my progression and implement?

No deload. These fixes are minor and your squats look good in general. It is time for a good belt though.

I have been having horrible mid/lower back pain that won’t go away. I’m not sure what’s causing it, but I feel like I’m doing a “good morning” on the way up in my squat and it’s straining the heck outta my back.

How do I fix this?

Also here’s another video of me squatting. One thing I’ve noticed is people always say u can do low bar without needing any flexibility in your ankles but u can see everytime I do a squat my knees tibia moves to an angle that is nowhere near vertical…am I doing something wrong? Is my stance too narrow?