Hi all,

Just wanted to share a Starting Strength success story. I'm a personal trainer and nutrition coach working out of my wife's chiropractic office. I've been doing this for less than a year, started training clients part time back in February, and quit my engineering job and went full time as a trainer this summer. Starting strength has been the basis of my client exercise program from the beginning, and it's working great. Even reluctant clients that are initially intimidated by barbell training quickly become convinced once they start to gain a little strength and physical confidence. I recently attended a powerlifting meet with a female client who has really taken to barbell training. It was the first competition of any kind for her, and it went really well. It was a DL/BP/Curl meet, so we only competed in the DL. At 52 years old, she has gone from never touching a barbell in her life, to winning her age/weight class with a 230lb deadlift. Her confidence is sky high, and we're looking to possibly attend another meet in November.