starting strength gym
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Lost 11 inches of belly fat and 46lbs.

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Welcome to the Forums, EverStronger! Thanks for sharing your story!

Welcome to the cult, and congratulations on your amazing progress. When I worked in IT 15 years ago I hit 240. At 5'8" I looked like Jabba the friggin' Hutt. Dropped to 180 since then, got fit, had a heart attack a year ago anyway, and currently at 190, 10 of it new meat from doing SS since last September. Good luck on your journey.

Have you ever considered a log here on the site?

I'm sure I'm not the only one who would love to follow along.

@ Oldman and Farback- Thanks lol I am still figuring all this fun computer stuff out and am very happy to now be part of this group And best wishes on your journey as well! (Jabba the Hutt is a grand expression! My rolls has rolls..... shutters)

@ Merkin Weaver- To say I have been very surprised by the amount of interest in my story in a vast understatement. I am considering a log here on the site as well as possible progression pictures. I am going to work at getting stuff together and starting a log (I believe this is the right term) on here with in the month. So stay tuned

Awesome. We need more womens logs here. My partner is taking some interest in lifting. I am going to show her your story and log (when you get one).

Amazing!

Thank you Rip for stopping by to say hi and congratulate me on my progress. It was my pleasure to write a testimonial for such and amazing program. It means so much to me. It was like meeting a rock star! Tripping over my chair was totally on purpose as well as the fan girl stutter It was awesome to meet you in person and have you sign my book! (fan girl Squeeeee)

Also for those asking about me doing a log on here this is the start of two week count down! Woot woot!

Thumbs up!

Keep going.

BR