starting strength gym

Thread: Swing-Shift Trucker Testimonial

Default Swing-Shift Trucker Testimonial

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Sex: M
    H : 6'4''
    W : 243 lbs/(4/30/17) (227lbs 5/17/16, 253 10/1/2016)
    SVJ : 18'' (5 minutes ago, best of three)

Avg. Caloric Intake : 4000-4100/day (last 8 months, tracked them every single day since October 2016, usually above or below this number)
    Protein : 240g/day (tracked daily, no other macros tracked, I don't eat very good, lots of whole milk(Half-of-a-GOMAD), and too much road-food)

Started squatting and "training" hard in July 2016. I have no athletic background whatsoever. Did miserable half-ass good-morning squats until December 14th. Sick of being hurt and NO STRONGER WHATSOEVER, I read the books (slowly and carefully), and watched the videos over and over and over. Started my Squat LP over at 135*5*3 and did a bunch of stupid stuff alongside this until February 6th. Started a No-Shit-LP on Feb. 6th 2017. Kept a light Squat day on Wednesdays, added 10lbs a week to squat. 5 for Deadlift. 2.5 for press.

February 6th-
    Squat: 255(lbs)*5*3
    Bench: 187*5*3
    Deadlift: 375*5*1

February 8th-
    Press: 125*5*3